They always say that patience is a virtue, but why? Why is it a virtue? If you see something in life that you want then why can't you go after it and have it? Like I just think that when I think of patience I think of the person sitting in the chair, twiddling their thumbs, waiting for their name to be called and in some incidences that is fine to do. But sometimes I think that there is things you need to dive after and do whatever it takes to obtain them. Like a job--you're not going to get a job by just sitting around waiting for someone to offer you a job. You are going to make a resume, edit your resume, have someone else check that resume. Then you will submit that resume over and over and over again until someone calls you....Then you'll go on an interview. You may get the job, but you might have to keep submitting applications. But eventually you find a job. But you don't do it by just sitting around and waiting for it.
So what about finding the love of your life? What are you supposed to do about that? There's not application you can feel out is there? Sure you can go on dates, but got to make sure the people you're going on a date with are worth the wild. Well, I'm tired of being patient about finding love. It's love. It's so simple, but yet I don't have it. It should be easier then finding a job. It's love, it should be easy for someone to love me. I don't want to wait around twiddling my thumbs waiting for it to come to me. I want to dive into head first.
Friday, December 10, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment